​Tuesday, August 30 - 10:00 am 2:00 pm
SUMMER GAMES
Celebrate Summer Birthdays
Entree: Quiche Lorraine


Friday, September 2 - 9:30 am
FULL BOARD MEETING
GENERAL CLUB
MEETING 11 :30 am
Colors by Daytona Beach Police Department;
Camp Boggy Creek speaker; Memorial Service
Entrée: Sirloin Beef Tips over noodles


Friday, September 16
11:30 am
3RD FRIDAY Meeting
Raffle Basket or Boutique to fund our Nursing
Home Holiday Party
Entrée: Chicken Stuffed with Artichoke, Spinach
and Cheese

Saturday October 1
11:00 am
Cancer Benefit Fashion Show / Luncheon
Entrée
: Chicken Piccata with house salad


Friday,October 7 9:30 am
FULL BOARD MEETING
GENERAL CLUB
MEETING 11 :30 am
Jennifer
Peludat , Certified Breast Navigator
Entrée: Vegetable Primavera


Monday, October 17 5:00 pm 8:00 pm
McKenna’s​


Friday, October 21 9:30 am
New Member Orientation


3RD FRIDAY Meeting 11:30 am
Vendor Fair (see List of Vendors)
Entrée: Shrimp Alfredo
Friday


November 4, 9:30 am
FULL BOARD MEETING
GENERAL CLUB
MEETING 11 :30 am
Florida History with
Zach Zacharias
Entrée: Meatloaf


Friday, November 18 - 11:30 am
3RD FRIDAY Meeting
Trivia & Christmas Boutique
Entrée: Chicken Docoma (glazed sauce with

Friday,November 24 - 1:30 pm
Thanksgiving at the Palmetto Club
Meal Choices:
Ham and/or Turkey (all white meat)
Saturday


November 26 - 8:30 am
DECORATE THE PALMETTO CLUB FOR THE
HOLIDAYS
Breakfast
ala Palmetto Club


Thursday December 1 , 10:30 AM
Nursing Home Annual Social
Clubhouse party or
The Palmetto Club will drop off platters at the
Sandalwood Rehabilitation and Nursing Center

Friday December 2 9:30 am
FULL BOARD MEETING
GENERAL CLUB
MEETING 11 :30 am
Doll & Bake Sale
Entrée:
Chicken Cordon Bleu/ Carbonaro Sauce




More than 126 years ago a group of energetic, purpose oriented women gathered to form the Palmetto Club. With vision, courage, and determination, they helped to create a better community and city through their united efforts. Their motto continues to this day, ‘Why stay we on earth, unless to grow.’

​​​​​Calendar of Events